The Cycle of Jesus

From Heaven's Glory to poverty
Lord of all to humanity
Omnipotence to impotence
Almighty God to helpless Babe
Divine Throne to a Manger.

From being served to serving others
Supreme Being to insignificance
Authority to Powerlessness
Leadership to Submission
Master to Obedient Servant.

From man's ridicule to Divine Approval
Suffering to wholeness
Bondage to deliverance
Ignominy to Exaltation
Death to Life Eternal.

From Heaven to Bethlehem
Bethlehem to Calvary
Calvary to Heaven
Heaven to the Whole World!

Honoria A. Groves